English

/English
English2018-12-04T18:42:56+00:00

English

 

Patricia Rawling prawlings@psusd.us
Department Chair, English I College Prep/Honors and Expository Reading and Writing

Carey Lew clew@psusd.us
English III, College Prep and IB English HL 1

Nancy Blair nblair@psusd.us
English III College Prep and Expository Reading and Writing

Maria Camacho mcamacho@psusd.us
English I, English II

Lucinda Gardner llgardner@psusd.us
English I Honors and English I College Prep

Jahna Hawkins jhawkins@psusd.us
Expository Reading and Writing and IB English HL 2

Mary Jarsma mjarsma@psusd.us
English III College Prep and AP English Language and Literature, IB Extended Essay Advisor

Steve Lake slake@psusd.us
English Edgenuity

Marcela Nevarez mnevarez@psusd.us
English II College Prep and English II Honors, AVID and Yearbook

Diane Roth Kingery dkingery@psusd.us
English I, English II College Prep

Anne Marie Van Hulle avanhulle@psusd.us
English II College Prep/Honors and AVID 11/12

Important Information

College and career readiness for all of our students continues in the English Language Arts Department with a clearer focus on the SBAC claims and targets of the Common Core State Standards. A 21st century approach to classroom technology also highlights our college and career readiness curriculum using Chrome Books, Google Classroom, NEWSELA, Digital Storytelling, as well as platforms including digital chalkboards, SmartBoards, Evernote, and Edmoto.