English

Nancy Carrick ncarrick@psusd.us
Department Chair, AP Language, English II Honors and English II College Prep

Nancy Blair nblair@psusd.us
English III College Prep and Expository Reading and Writing

Lucinda Gardner llgardner@psusd.us
English I Honors and English I College Prep

Jahna Hawkins jhawkins@psusd.us
Expository Reading and Writing and IB English HL 2

Mary Jarsma mjarsma@psusd.us
English III College Prep

Cary Lew clew@psusd.us
English III College Prep and IB English HL 1

Cheryl Malueg cmalueg@psusd.us
English I College Prep

Marcela Nevarez mnevarez@psusd.us
ELD 2 Reading/Writing and Yearbook

Patricia Rawling prawlings@psusd.us
English I College Prep/Honors and Expository Reading and Writing

Diane Roth Kingery dkingery@psusd.us
English III College Prep

Steve Siler ssiler@psusd.us
Edgenuity English

Anne Marie Van Hulle avanhulle@psusd.us
English II College Prep/Honors and AVID 11/12

Important Information

College and career readiness for all of our students continues in the English Language Arts Department with a clearer focus on the SBAC claims and targets of the Common Core State Standards. A 21st century approach to classroom technology also highlights our college and career readiness curriculum using Chrome Books, Google Classroom, NEWSELA, Digital Storytelling, as well as platforms including digital chalkboards, SmartBoards, Evernote, and Edmoto.